How do I re-sync the Respondus LockDown Browser tool after a course copy?

When a course containing Respondus LockDown Browser/Monitor assessments is copied into another course shell, instructors must re-sync Respondus in the new course shell. This allows the Respondus server to recognize the tests in the new course sections.

If you do not re-sync Respondus, students will receive an error when trying to access the assessments in your course.

To re-sync Respondus, navigate to your course and then find the View Course & Institution Tools link, which is located under the Details & Actions panel on the right side of your course content page.

When you click that link, you will then click on the Respondus tool link. As soon as you click that, you will be taken to the Respondus settings page and you will see a pop-up informing you that the sync has been completed.

The Details & Actions panel on the right side of course. Books & Tools is towards the bottom of the options listed. 

 

 

The Respondus LockDown Browser Dashboard link, as shown when clicking the View Course & Institution Tools link